Cross Country

Striders compete in two cross country leagues in the area - The Chiltern League and the Sunday League. We also enter championship races including the Herts County, Southern and National cross country champs as well as relays and vets only races.

Cross Country Fixtures 2019/20

SEPTEMBER

Sunday, 29 September - XC Warm Up, Verulamium Park, St Albans

OCTOBER

Saturday, 12 October - Chiltern League, Oxford (Shotover Hill)

Saturday, 19 October - Southern XC Relays, Wormwood Scrubs, London

Sunday, 20 October - Sunday League, Cheshunt

NOVEMBER

Saturday, 2 November - National XC Relays, Mansfield (Berry Hill)

Saturday, 9 November - Chiltern League, Milton Keynes (Teardrop Lakes)

Saturday 23 November - Fraternity & Sorority Cups (Trent Park)

DECEMBER

Sunday, 1 December - Sunday League, Trent Park

Saturday, 7 December - Chiltern League, Luton (Stopsley Common)

Saturday, 7 December - Southern XC Masters & Inter Counties Championships, Oxford (Horspath)

Sunday, 22 December - Sunday League, Stevenage

JANUARY

Sunday, 5 January - Herts County Championships, Fairlands Valley, Stevenage

Saturday, 11 January - Chiltern League, Keysoe

Sunday 12 January - Sunday League, Watford (Cassiobury Park)

Saturday, 25 January - Southern XC Championships, Parliament Hill, London

FEBRUARY

Saturday, 8 February - Chiltern League, Milton Keynes (Campbell Park)

Sunday, 9 February - Sunday League, Royston

Sunday, 16 February - Herts XC Masters Championships - Welwyn Garden City (Stanborough Park)

Saturday, 22 February, National XC Championships, Nottingham